RSS Feed

Release Tour: Boone’s Girl by Tracy Brommer

Release Tour: Boone’s Girl by Tracy Brommer

Bodhi Reyburn returns to her hometown for a fresh start, and instead, finds herself enamored with her ex’s best friend, Will Bennet. When the past and present collide, will Bodhi fall for will, or will she always be Boone’s girl? Readers who enjoy Kate Carley and Skye Jordan, will love Boone’s Girl by Tracy Broemmer, a friends-to-enemies-to-lovers, return to hometown, contemporary romance.

Blurb

When Bodhi Reyburn returns to Lake Clair to take a teaching position, the last person she expects to see is her ex’s best friend, Will Bennet, and the last thing on her mind is finding love. She needs a fresh start, which includes leaving the past—Tyson Boone—in the past and finding herself.

Bodhi Reyburn used to be Boone’s girl, reason enough for Will Bennet to stay away from her. Easy to do at first. Will’s held a small grudge against her for years for choosing Boone over him, and now that it seems obvious that she left Boone—his best friend—shouldn’t Will side with him?

What happens when the past and present collide? Will Bodhi fall for Will, or will she always be Boone’s girl?

Originally published in the 2020 anthology, Aced, Back to School. This edition has been updated with two additional chapters.

Add to Goodreads Here!

Buy Now!

Excerpt

Copyright 2022 Tracy Broemmer

 So, he was being a dick to her. Truth be told, he would rather chuck the attitude and just talk to her. Find out what the hell happened. Had to be something terrible to break them up. It had sucked sometimes, being out with them, but not as bad as he was making it out to be. They got handsy now and then, but didn’t all kids? How many times had Will broken up a public display of affection with his students just last year? And yes, Boone had been his best friend, from the time they were ten or eleven, but he’d been just as close to Bodhi when they were in high school.
Even now, Will couldn’t say for sure which one of them had actually seen or fallen for Bodhi first, but there was no doubt Boone claimed her first. And once Will saw Boone take her hand in his and twine their fingers, that was that. Never mind the wishes and fantasies he hid from everyone, the same ones that nearly choked him sometimes.
Never mind that night their senior year when they shared a dance at prom.
Trouble was, how did he undo being a dick when it had been his lead card? If Bodhi left Boone, there was a story. Something big, and most likely, she was hurting, too. Hard to double back now and say he cared when he had been so callous earlier.
He did care.
But the past ten years had given him ample time to stew over the memories. The high school years. Their friendship. Yeah, he loved Boone like a brother. Still did, even though he hadn’t talked to the guy in years. But if Boone showed up tomorrow, Will knew they would roll on like the intervening ten years didn’t matter.
He wasn’t sure he could do it with Bodhi.
Because even though he loved Boone, even though Bodhi had been his friend all those years ago, Will had been in love with her since the first day of earth science. He and Boone sat together, and they both noticed her, whispered about how hot she was. Boone lucked out and got her for a lab partner, but the three of them quickly became buddies. Will backed off, let Boone have her when he realized she was into Boone, but those feelings didn’t go away. Ten years apart was a long time to nurse a broken heart. Apparently, not enough time or life had passed for him to have let it all go.

Buy Now!

About Tracy Broemmer

An only child, Tracy Broemmer grew up with a wild imagination. An avid reader from a young age, she spent a lot of time with her nose buried in books and a lot of time making up her own stories. She penned her first book in grade school and hasn’t stopped writing since then. When she’s not writing, you might find her with a book in hand, or maybe a glass of wine, or maybe a book in one hand and a glass of wine in the other. Tracy enjoys spending time with her family, traveling with her husband of twenty-eight years, music, NFL, and MLB. Tracy is the author of the Lorelei Bluffs women’s fiction series, the Williams Legacy, and several stand-alone women’s fiction novels. She has recently dabbled in contemporary romance, as well. Tracy’s books have been called gripping, emotional, and timely, and readers describe her characters as real and relatable.

Follow: Facebook | Reader Group | Instagram | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Website | TikTok

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

2 responses »

  1. Thank you for sharing 💙

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: