RSS Feed

Release Tour: Kiss of Karma by Louise Lennox

Release Tour: Kiss of Karma by Louise Lennox

Keisha didn’t know agreeing to help her friend right a wrong would involve murder, robbery…and Richard, a handsome sheriff who poses a threat to her heart. She doesn’t want to let down her friends, but helping might come with a cost. Readers who love Kennedy Ryan and Nicole Snow will love Kiss of Karma by Louise Lennox, an enemies to lovers, older man, small town romance.

Blurb

The Carolina Lowcountry is sexier, because the beautiful Kiawah Kisses rule the Sea Islands with strength, spice, and sass. This summer and fall, each friend will reconnect with a Gullah hometown hero and learn to love again. This is Keisha’s story…

Keisha Jordan is a good friend and an even better attorney. She will do anything for her tight knit group of girlfriends, the Kiawah Kisses. When her best friend Nicole asks her to help right a wrong committed against her family; she agrees. But, murder, robbery, and a devastatingly handsome older sheriff turn out to be more than she bargained for.

Keisha doesn’t want to let the Kisses down; but she’s determined to protect her heart.

Richard Grant has served as Kiawah Island’s local sheriff for over twenty years. It’s the family business. His grandfather and father served in the roles before him. The last thing he needs is some nosy attorney and her friends opening old cases and creating a stir around town. If the attorney wasn’t so beautiful he’d gladly escort her out of his town.

But she is… so he lets her be. But what will it cost his family’s legacy if she stays?

Kiss of Karma, book 4 in the Kiawah Kisses Series, is a steamy, small town, contemporary romance featuring a strong, smart heroine and the older sexy hometown sheriff who fights for her heart. Download it today and get ready to fall in love with your next favorite book boyfriend.

Goodreads https://bit.ly/3jfjkct

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Excerpt

Copyright 2021 @Louise Lennox

“Ma’am…”

I loosen my vise grip and slam my fists on the steering wheel. “Would you stop calling me ma’am? You’re obviously older than me.”

He smirks and I’m tempted to smack the shit-eating grin right off his face, but his deep voice shoots down every thought of violence. He’s stroking me with every syllable, and someone has not stroked me in a longtime. Too long.

“Down here, we address people as sir or ma’am as a sign of respect.” He looks grim. “Something you don’t seem to have much of. Where’re you from, anyway? Clearly, you’re not from around here.”

I scowl. “For your information, I was born and raised on this island. I’ve been zipping down the intercostal highway since I was in high school. It’s practically a rite of passage.”

He cocks his head to the side. “You grew up here? What’s your name again?”

I smile. “Keisha Danielle Jordan. Esquire.” I shift in my seat again so my green minidress gives him a show. I was going out, so I wore something provocative. But at this rate, the only one who will see it is this asshole.

He licks his lips. “A lawyer. I see. Well, I don’t know any Jordans around this way..”

“Of course, you don’t,” I say. “You’re probably old enough to be my daddy.”

“Excuse me?”

“Honestly, you look well over fifty.”

He chuckles and stands to his full height before leaning his hip against my car door. “I am fifty-three and proud of my years on God’s earth. You are over thirty, but acting like a teenager zipping down my highway. Where are you headed, anyway? It’s too late for a pretty gal like you to be out here alone.”

This is my ultimate pet peeve. Men with egos who think women are helpless. If I had time, I’d put my minor in Women Studies to use. He would catch a backhand of Audre Lorde, along with a swift kick of Patricia Hill Collins, where the sun doesn’t shine. But I have no more time to waste on this fool.

“I’m headed to the Haint for the revived Christmas Blues Festival.”

“Humph.” He groans. “Fool idea, if you ask me. Symone and her beau need to let the past die. Gran is dead and gone to glory. I’m sure she doesn’t want to see her precious speakeasy turned into a sideshow. Before I pulled you over, I heard a call about a brawl going down over there right now. Glad that’s not my beat tonight. It’s probably a mess between that fool Simeon and his crew. They were just harassing Symone a few weeks ago. She should have cleared them out before hosting anything. But that Symone Farris is nothing but a spoiled brat that wants a new project.”

I count to five in my head and release calming breaths. This neanderthal is talking about one of the most brilliant Black women I’ve ever met.

I push my ignition and look up at the sheriff while the rumble from my engine startles him. “Sheriff, that spoiled brat is one of New York’s most celebrated food critics and my best friend.

His face falls, but his mouth opens. “Like I said earlier, I don’t know any Jordans. Who are your people and-”?

“Sir, are we done? I really must go.” What we will not do tonight is play the who are my parents’ game. You can obsess over that later; it won’t be hard to find out.”

He shoots me a look but lifts his hands in surrender. “Of course. Just stay out of trouble and out of the way of my radar gun.”

I shake my head. “Don’t worry, I will steer clear of you.” I yell out my window and pull off at a demon-like speed, daring him to stop me. Deep down, I wish he would.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with KindleUnlimited!

About Louise Lennox

Contemporary romance Author Louise Lennox is a hopeful romantic writing steamy romances full of heart and healing.

A Spelman College and Georgetown University graduate, Louise provides women with diverse and meaningful representation in romance novel pages. Not seeing enough women like herself headlining positive love stories, she launched #HappyBlackRomance; a community of readers and writers committed to the creation and sharing of positive romance stories featuring Black heroines.

Louise Lennox plots highlight the joys of Black relationships across the diaspora; pushing readers from all cultural backgrounds to admire them for their strength and downright sexiness. In her novels sparks always fly; the sex amazes; and the characters always leave the world better than they found it through their love.

When she’s not writing, Louise is enjoying her work as a school leader, wife, and mother of the two cutest dragons to ever walk the earth!

To learn more about #HappyBlackRomance and to score a free book or two, check out her website http://www.lovelouiselennox.com.

Follow: Facebook | Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Website | Newsletter

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: