RSS Feed

Release Blitz: Kiss of Karma by Louise Lennox

Release Blitz: Kiss of Karma by Louise Lennox

Keisha didn’t know agreeing to help her friend right a wrong would involve murder, robbery…and Richard, a handsome sheriff who poses a threat to her heart. She doesn’t want to let down her friends, but helping might come with a cost. Readers who love Kennedy Ryan and Nicole Snow will love Kiss of Karma by Louise Lennox, an enemies to lovers, older man, small town romance.

Blurb

The Carolina Lowcountry is sexier, because the beautiful Kiawah Kisses rule the Sea Islands with strength, spice, and sass. This summer and fall, each friend will reconnect with a Gullah hometown hero and learn to love again. This is Keisha’s story…

Keisha Jordan is a good friend and an even better attorney. She will do anything for her tight knit group of girlfriends, the Kiawah Kisses. When her best friend Nicole asks her to help right a wrong committed against her family; she agrees. But, murder, robbery, and a devastatingly handsome older sheriff turn out to be more than she bargained for.

Keisha doesn’t want to let the Kisses down; but she’s determined to protect her heart.

Richard Grant has served as Kiawah Island’s local sheriff for over twenty years. It’s the family business. His grandfather and father served in the roles before him. The last thing he needs is some nosy attorney and her friends opening old cases and creating a stir around town. If the attorney wasn’t so beautiful he’d gladly escort her out of his town.

But she is… so he lets her be. But what will it cost his family’s legacy if she stays?

Kiss of Karma, book 4 in the Kiawah Kisses Series, is a steamy, small town, contemporary romance featuring a strong, smart heroine and the older sexy hometown sheriff who fights for her heart. Download it today and get ready to fall in love with your next favorite book boyfriend.

Goodreads https://bit.ly/3jfjkct

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Excerpt

Copyright 2021 Louise Lennox

Big Bess warned the low country casts spells at night.

Under Kiawah’s muggy moon, mosquitos bite, moss sighs, and men lie. I thought she was trying to keep us out of the swamps at night. Symone, Nicole, Tara, and I were twelve and relentless in our pursuit of adventure. Now, eighteen years later, I know exactly what she meant. For example, it doesn’t take Big Bess’s beloved juju to understand why this police officer stopped me. This is about more than a speeding violation. Everyone zips down Kiawah Coastal Highway. Fast is the only appropriate way to drive across it.

This man wants something else. He keeps slipping a look down to my dark thighs while he writes this ridiculous ticket… and I like it. When he speaks, his voice drips with need, while his posture screams authority. It’s almost enough to make me forget how annoyed I am at the present inconvenience.

“Ma’am, you know how fast you was going’?”

Though familiar sea island twang is enticing; I am not amused. Who the hell is he calling, ma’am? I’m only thirty-five! Plus, I hate rhetorical questions. When dealing with law enforcement, that is nothing more than trick bags. No one knows how fast they are going while driving. Anything I say will put me directly in the speeding category.

I roll my eyes. “I was going fast enough to get where I’m going on time.” At least I was.

Nicole’s aunt Pearl kept me longer than I thought she would with her talk of food, death and murder plots. The bombshells she dropped tonight make me want to board a flight back to San Francisco ASAP. But I promised Symone I’d be here for her debut as The Haint’s new owner at the Christmas Blues Festival tonight. I never break a promise. I’m also never late, and I’m sure Tara and Nicole are wondering where I am.

Sighing, I inspect Sheriff too damn serious for the first time. When my eyes roam from the rock-hard abs pressing against his lame cotton uniform shirt to his deep and twinkling eyes, I silently admit he’s fine… but old as shit.

Curly salt and pepper hair bounce off his jet-black skin in the moonlight. He’s tall, easily over six feet, and filling out that ugly brown sheriff’s uniform with perfectly produced muscles. My guess is that he spends more time in the gym than between a soft pair of sugar-scrubbed thighs. Hence his fascination with mine. Maybe his thirst will get me out of this speed trap. I shift my body to give him a better view of my legs. It’s worth a shot.

He clears his throat. “Ma’am, you aren’t going anywhere driving down my highways twenty miles over the speed limit. You should be glad I’m not giving you a reckless driving violation.”

I grip the steering wheel tighter. When pulled over, I never take my hands off ten and two. I don’t trust the police for two reasons. One, they kill Black people down here for sport. Two, I’m a lawyer and I know better. My hands stay where a cop can see them at all times. After a deep breath, I return my attention to his exquisitely chiseled jaw.

“I’m supposed to be grateful?” My voice rises. “You’re still giving me a ticket. I don’t even live here! Tell me, officer, how many traffic stops do you need to make before you can buy yourself a new police cruiser?”

Ignoring my snide remark, he tears off the ticket and hands it out for me to take it. I snatch it from his hand and attempt to turn away, but he leans down until I have no choice but to look up. His perfect face is now in the open window of my BMW i8. I keep this car at my vacation home in Kiawah. It’s impractical in San Francisco because there are no open roads to fly down. There are also no nineties era Denzel look-alike cops to stop me.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

About Louise Lennox

Contemporary romance Author Louise Lennox is a hopeful romantic writing steamy romances full of heart and healing.

A Spelman College and Georgetown University graduate, Louise provides women with diverse and meaningful representation in romance novel pages. Not seeing enough women like herself headlining positive love stories, she launched #HappyBlackRomance; a community of readers and writers committed to the creation and sharing of positive romance stories featuring Black heroines.

Louise Lennox plots highlight the joys of Black relationships across the diaspora; pushing readers from all cultural backgrounds to admire them for their strength and downright sexiness. In her novels sparks always fly; the sex amazes; and the characters always leave the world better than they found it through their love.

When she’s not writing, Louise is enjoying her work as a school leader, wife, and mother of the two cutest dragons to ever walk the earth!

To learn more about #HappyBlackRomance and to score a free book or two, check out her website http://www.lovelouiselennox.com.

Follow: Facebook | Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Website | Newsletter

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: