RSS Feed

Release Tour for Engage by Kate Stacy

Release Tour for Engage by Kate Stacy

Brooke is ready to start the next chapter of her life, but marrying her baby daddy’s twin brother wasn’t exactly what she had in mind. Can Shane convince Brooke to give him a real chance, or will she always see his brother when she looks at him?…Readers who love K. Bromberg’s Everyday Heroes series and Everyday Heroes world will love this steamy, unexpected pregnancy, marriage of convenience, contemporary romance.

Blurb

Kate Stacy’s Engage is a steamy, emotionally-gripping contemporary romance written in K. Bromberg’s Everyday Heroes Worlds project.

After closing one chapter of my life, I’m ready to start the next. But marrying my baby daddy’s twin brother wasn’t exactly what I had in mind.

Brooke

Shane Masters isn’t the reason I came back to Sunnyville. In fact, I only returned to tell his brother that I’m pregnant with his baby. Then, I found out that he’s married, already has children of his own, and wants nothing to do with my baby.

Despite all that, I decide to settle here for a while. I’m low on funds, need regular prenatal care, and can’t keep traveling as my pregnancy progresses. And Shane? Well, he might have the answer to all my problems.

Shane

As a respected officer with the Sunnyville Police Department, I pride myself on my morals. Typically, I see the world in black and white, but not when it comes to Brooke Foster. She’s a bit of a gray area.

Usually, I’d avoid getting involved in the messes my no good brother gets himself into, but this time he’s gone too far. If cheating on his wife isn’t bad enough, he got Brooke pregnant and refuses to take responsibility. If he won’t do the right thing, I will.

Getting married is a simple solution, but it creates a whole new problem. The more time I spend with Brooke, the more I want our marriage to be a little less convenient and a little more real. Can I convince her to give me a chance, or will she always see my brother when she looks at me?

Add to Goodreads!

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Excerpt

Copyright 2021 Kate Stacy

Heading to the bedroom, I strip my shirt off and reach behind me to unhook my bra. A low, deep groan follows me down the hallway. Glancing back, I see Shane only a few steps behind, eyes burning with hunger as they roam my body. Smiling, I skip the guest room and slip into Shane’s instead. He chuckles darkly, sending shivers racing down my spine.

He catches up to me in a few long strides, warm hands finding my hips. Goosebumps pebble across my flesh as he traces my bare curves. I watch our reflection in the floor-to-ceiling mirror on the wall as his lips meet my shoulder, his body pressing tightly against mine. Squirming playfully, I try to pull away, but he holds my hips firmly.

“Freeze.”

I still, my body reacting instantly.

“Good girl. Put your hands on the mirror.”

Stretching forward, I put my palms flat on the cool glass. Shane moves in close, moving his hands from my hips to my shoulders. Kneading firmly with his strong fingers, he massages my shoulders. My whole body relaxes, tension draining, leaving me like putty in his hands.

He rubs my tired muscles, working all the way down my arms, gently pulling them behind my back. Shane holds them in place as he lowers his mouth, lips brushing tenderly across my shoulders.

“Okay?” he murmurs, eyes meeting mine in the mirror.

Not moving my gaze from his, I nod.

His eyes darken, glinting in the dim light. One corner of his mouth lifts, a mischievous grin forming across his lips.

“You have the right to remain silent, Brooke,” he says in a low rumble, “but I doubt you will.”

Cold metal circles one wrist, then the other, closing with a distinctive click.

My body trembles with anticipation.

I consider myself fairly adventurous in the bedroom but being tied or cuffed isn’t something I ever thought I’d enjoy. If the moisture pooling between my thighs is any indication… I was wrong.

Heart racing.

Breath quickening.

I wait to see what he’ll do next.

Holding the cuffs in one hand, his free hand splays across my ribcage, pulling me back against the rigid planes of his body.

“Do you know how fucking tempting you are? All this soft, bare skin.” Curling his fingers, he lets his knuckles drag slowly down my belly. “Begging to be touched. Tasted. Can I taste you, Brooke?”

A desperate whimper.

A wordless plea.

Releasing his hold, Shane drops to his knees behind me. His hands trace a path up my thighs, fingers sliding beneath the band of my pants. Unhurriedly, he lowers them.

Over my ass.

Down my thighs.

Down, down, down.

Carefully lifting one foot at a time, he slips them off completely, tossing them to the side. Without a stitch of clothing, I stand before the mirror and take in my own reflection, trying to see what Shane sees when he looks at me.

Bare naked. Lush, supple curves.

Breasts full and heavy, nipples hardened to tight little peaks.

Skin flushed, glowing radiantly.

Hair falling in long waves over my shoulders.

Eyes swirling with lust.

I see it.

And I’ve never felt more beautiful.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

About Kate Stacy

Author of emotionally-gripping, contemporary romance, Kate Stacy’s novels feature sassy heroines, swoony heroes, life, love, friendship, and all the angst. When she’s not writing or spending time with her family and friends in small-town North Carolina, Kate can most likely be found nose deep in her Kindle. She stays up too late, swears too much, and loves too hard.

Likes: Music, Mermaids, Tequila, Knee-high Socks
Hobbies: Baking, Cake Decorating, Crafting, Photography

Follow: Facebook | Reader Group | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter | Pinterest | Spotify

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: