RSS Feed

Release Blitz for Kiss of Life by Louise Lennox

Posted on
Release Blitz for Kiss of Life by Louise Lennox

Tara’s string of bad luck has her convinced nothing good will ever happen to her again. When a hurricane hits the island, she gets stranded with the town’s sexy, new judge. Maybe her luck isn’t so bad after all… Readers who love Kennedy Ryan and Nicole Snow will love KISS OF LIFE by Louise Lennox, a forced proximity, small town romance.

Blurb

The Carolina Lowcountry is sexier, because the beautiful Kiawah Kisses rule the Sea Islands with strength, spice, and sass. This summer, each friend will reconnect with a Gullah hometown hero and learn to love again. This is Tara’s story…

When hurricane Maria hits Kiawah Island, newly divorced single mom Tara Kent braces to add another pearl, on her string of bad luck. Between an ex-husband who won’t go away, a mother acting like a child, and a stagnant career; she’s convinced nothing good will ever happen again.

But when she steps inside the courtroom of the Sea Islands’ new sexy dreadlocked motorcycle riding judge; she’s tempted to think things can change. But will they?

Judge Cameron Sinclair is new in town. When the beautiful but battered Tara sheds tears in his courtroom, he makes it his business to get her what she deserves. And when he’s stranded with her in the eye of a deadly storm, he realizes what she really deserves is love. But he isn’t the man to give it to her. Or is he?

Kiss of Life, book 2 in the Kiawah Kisses Series, is a steamy, small town, contemporary

romance featuring a strong, smart heroine and the compassionate, sexy judge who

redeems her heart. Download it today and get ready to fall in love with your next favorite

book boyfriend.

Add to Goodreads Here

Excerpt 

Copyright 2021 @Louise Lennox

“All Rise! The honorable Judge Cameron Sinclair is presiding.”

I look up and every molecule in my body rises.

Fuck! 

Mr., I have an important job, is my judge? This has to be bad juju. There’s no other way to explain the coincidence. 

I cursed this man all the way out and then ruined his clothes. Now he’s going to decide whether my children and I get what we deserve? This can’t be good.

Keisha gives me a sidelong glance, but my attention is fully on the man standing behind the bench. Lately, desire is a foreign feeling. Since Jason, I largely ignore my vagina and any pleasure it may bring. But this man carries an energy that makes me want to wake my girl out of hibernation and do all the things another woman won’t do.

But I won’t.

That’s partly why I snapped on him in the coffee shop. The man is seriously fuckable. He is easily over six feet tall and the color of a cinnamon stick. His dreadlocks are pulled back into a fishtail, accented by a beard and goatee so perfect, the lines look painted on. He’s in his robes, but I can tell he is in incredible shape. His shoulders are broad, and his hands are huge-I see them from here. When he opens his mouth to speak, his deep timbre commands the room but calms my anxiety at the same time. I didn’t get those vibes at the coffee shop. There, his voice made me want to fight.

“I’ve reviewed the evidence presented in discovery, and I don’t know why we are here. Dr. Kent, since you have forgone council, I will be direct. You have the means to pay your child support but have refused to do so. However, in the spirit of fairness and the law this courtroom observes, I will allow you to speak and provide me with a reason I should grant this reduction in support.”

Jason stands and moves to the dais to speak. He’s representing himself today because he actually thinks he can-idiot. He didn’t know Keisha was in town. He looks back at his silly fiancée and winks at me before clearing his voice to speak.

I hate him. But God, how I used to love him. His very presence used to make me weak in the knees, and it poised me to do anything for a ray of his sunshine to fall my way. I thought the family we were building together was all I’d ever need in life. He was my first lover, the first man I ever called friend, and the person who made me feel needed the most. And I wanted to be needed. That all changed once he became Dr. Jason Kent.

“Your honor. This is not about my ability to pay. It is about the fairness of the judgement. Mrs. Kent has received a promotion to Vice Principal of her school. Her raise calls for a reduction in my contribution.”

This motherfucker.

The judge stares right through him before speaking.

“Do I look like a fool to you, Dr. Kent? Because I assure you, the only fool here is you.”

I snort under my breath and quickly cover my mouth. Jason holds on to the dais so tightly his knuckles bulge. He hates being talked down to. Hopefully, he knows better than to talk crazy to a judge.

“No, your honor, you are not a fool… and neither am I.”

Mr. Hot as fuck Judge crosses his arms and leans back a bit, looming over Jason. He’s making him wait. His extra theatrics are not lost upon me, and I smile to myself. The big dick energy is powerful with this one.

“Then don’t talk to me like one. We both know your ex-wife did not receive a promotion but is rather covering for her vice-principal during summer school. Her boost in pay is temporary. To be regarded as a bonus, not an increase in salary.”

Jason scoffs. “I don’t see why that matters, a raise is a raise and money is money. I am tired of Tara draining my household dry while she spends her money on whatever she wants.”

That’s it.

I won’t sit here and let him talk about me like I’m not here. Keisha tries to hold me down, but I snap to my feet and speak. “Objection your honor.”

Jason rolls his eyes, and Judge Sinclair looks into mine like he just realized who I am…and he’s pleased. I didn’t expect that. His eyes sparkle. What color are they…blue? How can a black man have such blue-green eyes? They are mesmerizing. I’m shaken out of my thoughts when his firm tone addresses me.

“Mrs. Kent, what exactly is the nature of your objection?”

Jason snickers. “Yeah, maybe you should leave the talking to your lawyer. Someone who knows what she is doing.”

“Fuck You!” The words fly from my mouth before my mind registers where we are.

Judge Sinclair bangs his gavel three times and points it at Jason. 

“You, sir, are on thin ice. One more outburst from you and I’ll hold you in contempt. Is that clear?”

Judge Sinclair cuts his eyes at me. A warning. Before turning back to Jason, expecting an answer.

Jason bites his tongue. “Yes, your honor.”

Judge Sexy… I mean Sinclair turns back to me. 

“Now Ms. Kent. You would like to address the court?”

I want to approach your bench.

Buy Now!

About Louise Lennox 

Contemporary romance Author Louise Lennox is a hopeful romantic writing steamy romances full of heart and healing.

A Spelman College and Georgetown University graduate, Louise provides women with diverse and meaningful representation in romance novel pages. Not seeing enough women like herself headlining positive love stories, she launched #HappyBlackRomance; a community of readers and writers committed to the creation and sharing of positive romance stories featuring Black heroines.

Louise Lennox plots highlight the joys of Black relationships across the diaspora; pushing readers from all cultural backgrounds to admire them for their strength and downright sexiness. In her novels sparks always fly; the sex amazes; and the characters always leave the world better than they found it through their love.

When she’s not writing, Louise is enjoying her work as a school leader, wife, and mother of the two cutest dragons to ever walk the earth!

To learn more about #HappyBlackRomance and to score a free book or two, check out her website http://www.lovelouiselennox.com.

Follow: Facebook | Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Website | Newsletter


This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: