RSS Feed

Review: Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?

MY REVIEW

Marriage on Madison Avenue is the third book in the Central Park Pack Series and it follows the story of Audrey and Clarke. Audrey and Clarke have been best friends for as long as they can remember. Friends is as far as it has ever gone between the two of them, and both of them know they can count on the other, no matter what. So, when Clarke comes up with a wild idea to throw his mom off his trail, he knows without a doubt, that Audrey will have his back….It started off as a simple white lie and quickly spiraled out of control. Lines will become blurred and friendships will be tested. Things will about to become more complicated than these two friends ever bargained for. As time goes on, the deeper Clarke and Audrey will fall. Nothing will ever be the same again…..

I don’t know about you guys, but I have been waiting for Audrey’s story to get here. As the third member of the Central Park Pack, I just knew her story was going to a good one and author Lauren Layne does not disappoint. She combined the friends to lovers troupe with the fake relationship one and totally knocked it out of the park. These troupe combinations are ones that I live for. They give me all the feels and keep me devouring each and every word.

Clarke and Audrey had some amazing chemistry. Their friendship, the kind that stands the test of time. You could tell they cared deeply for one another and they would do anything for one another. I loved watching their story develop and their feelings change. These two kept me glued to the pages and I couldn’t help but root for them to get their happily ever after.

Marriage on Madison Avenue was everything that I was looking for. It was a wonderful addition to this series and I loved seeing Audrey’s story come to light. I laughed. I swooned. I fell head over heels for Clarke and Audrey, and hope you will too.

Marriage on Madison Avenue wraps up this series in a nice little bow. It’s been fun to see these ladies overcome what brought them together. To see them build this amazing and life-altering friendship. To see them go through all the ups and downs life has to give and find their way out the other side stronger and happier than ever. The Central Park Pact Series has been a joy to experience and I am totally sad to see it go……

*I was provided an ARC copy of this book, in exchange for an honest review*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: