RSS Feed

Review Blitz: Secrets (Web of Sin #1) by Aleatha Romig

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. ”

I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground.

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete.

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone.

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit:



My Review

“In the midst of blistering heat, his menacing demeanor appeared calculating yet calm if not downright cold as he scrutinized me from head to toe. There was confidence in his disposition. It was as if instead of the temperature radiating from the sun, it was the heat of his gaze penetrating beyond my surface to me–the real me.”

“He expected more–my compliance to his every order.”

“My life is covered by a veil of secrets, and you have the ability to rip it off, to shed light on what I’ve never known.”

Secrets is a deliciously intriguing and spellbinding contemporary romance. This is the kind of story that grabs you from page one and will keep you on your toes right until the very end. We’ve been spoiled, seeing the lighter side of Aleatha. Well, I’m here to tell you that the darker side is back and I have been Aleatha’d and I can not wait for more…..

I love a story that grabs you instantly and keeps you guessing. The plot to this story is spellbinding and will leave you utterly captivated. You’ll have a million and one questions and hardly any answers. The characters just as intriguing as you would expect them to be, barley revealing anything and yet leave you aching for more. Kennedy has been on the run for the past ten years. Living an identity that no one should know. Her true name, Araneae, never to be uttered. She is sassy, can hold her own and is a force to be reckoned with. She has a lot of fight, but in the end can roll with the punches when need be. And Sterling….right off bat I knew he was going to be the anti-hero that I wanted him to be. Calling him a jerk doesn’t even do it justice. He’s the kind of guy you want to strangle, but in the same breath, you find yourself rooting for him. He’s complicated. He’s used to always getting his way and doesn’t let anyone argue with him. He’s dominate, alpha and always in control. When he has his mind set on something, all bets are off. Together, these two are a raging inferno. They push each others buttons and have some seriously explosive chemistry. Their story is sexy, seductive and just riddled with suspense. I couldn’t wait to see just how their story was going to play out…..

Secrets is the kind of story that gives you a little, but likes to really keep you in the dark. I don’t know 100% what’s going on. I have some theories, of course. But, I can’t wait to see how this web of secrets and lies will unfold. Like I said, I have a million and one questions and am dying for answers. I need to know what’s going on. I need to know what will happen next. I need to know who can really be trusted and I need to know what lies ahead for Araneae & Sterling.

I loved every single second of Araneae & Sterling’s story. It’s fast paced, suspenseful and utterly captivating. Their story will seduce you and keep you asking questions. It will become your next addiction and will keep you hanging right until the very end. And boy does that ending leave you burning for more. Like I said in the beginning, I have totally and 100% been Aleatha’d and can not wait to see what lies ahead for us in book 2 in the Web of Sin Series….

*I was provided an ARC copy of this book, in exchange for an honest review*

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

What is real?

What are lies?

Have you been Aleatha’d?


Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy


Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | APPLE BOOKS | Kobo | B&N | Google Play

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with the epic conclusion of the all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Learn the truth behind the secrets and lies.

Surrounded by secrets and lies, can promises be believed?

Promises is book three—Sterling and Araneae’s epic conclusion—of the acclaimed Web of Sin trilogy.


Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Kobo | APPLE BOOKS | B&N | Google Play


Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: