RSS Feed

Release Week Celebration with Review: Deal Breaker (Billionaire Bosses #2) by Tara Leigh

Three cheers for the release of Tara Leigh’s DEAL BREAKER! Follow the tour as we share reviews, excerpts and get readers take on the swoon-worthy Nash Knight! Plus enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card and three runner-up’s will win a digital copy of book one in the Billionaire Bosses series, PENTHOUSE PLAYER.

Nash is Wall Street, Nixie is Williamsburg. In DEAL BREAKER, the next standalone installment of Tara Leigh’s Billionaire Bosses series, these two opposites definitely attract. When lust becomes love, will their untamed emotions be a deal breaker? Fans of Keeland and Ward’s STUCK UP SUIT and Lauren Blakely’s MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will devour this smart and steamy marriage of convenience romance. 

Title: Deal Breaker

Author: Tara Leigh

Release Date: November 14, 2017

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press, SWERVE

Series: Billionaire Bosses #2

Genres: Romance

Format: Digital

Nixie Rowland is having a bad day. Rushing home to drown her sorrows in ice cream and reality television, she decides to take a shortcut to the subway where things take a turn for the worst. But Nixie’s bad luck doesn’t end there—the white knight who comes to her rescue is none other than the Dark Knight of Wall Street, a cocky Manhattan mogul whose ego barely fits inside his penthouse. To her horror, Nixie discovers the sizzling attraction between them is off the charts, and rising fast. Spending the night in his bed does nothing to lower the heat… And everything to set her heart on fire.

Nash Knight doesn’t have room in his life, or his heart, for anything beyond one-night stands or casual flings. And he certainly doesn’t make a habit of rescuing damsels in distress. Except that this particular damsel slips beneath his armor, the vulnerability she covers with a false show of bravado hitting him somewhere deep. Nixie is everything he never wanted… And exactly what he needs.

With Nixie on the run from a controlling ex, and Nash trying to salvage a business deal at risk because his conquests in the bedroom are overshadowing his wins in the boardroom, there’s one simple solution for them both: a marriage in name only. But when lust becomes love, will their untamed emotions be a deal breaker?

BUY NOW: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo


My Review

“God help me, I wanted to grab hold of a sword and slay whatever dragons dared turn their fire on her.”

Deal Breaker was a quick and easy read for me and follows the story of Nash and Nixie. Nixie’s life is anything but perfect. Her luck is terrible and she is about to find out how bad it is. Just before things can really take a turn for the worst, she is rescued by a handsome stranger. This stranger though is anything but perfect. He’s rich, cocky and doesn’t take no for an answer. The last thing Nixie needs is to get involved with a man like him. However trying to stay away might prove to be harder than she originally thought. Will Nixie take a chance on this mysterious stranger or will her past catch up to her and ruin everything? You’ll just have to pick this book up to find out for yourself….

Overall, I thought this book was an ok read. This book pretty much hits the ground running and never looks book. The story-line is intriguing and fast-paced. I enjoyed the chemistry between our two main characters. Their lives are complicated and while is should make things extra messy, I think it only makes things interesting. My only complaint about this book was that is was a little too fast paced for my liking. I would have liked to have seen the characters really get to know one another and really work on their relationship. I feel like their issues got resolved a bit too quickly. And in the end, I just needed more.

Even though this book wasn’t a complete hit for me, I’m still glad I checked it out. I think this author has a ton of potential and I look forward to checking out more from her in the future.

*I was provided an ARC copy of this book via the publisher & NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review*

 

Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card + (3) Digital Copies of PENTHOUSE PLAYER

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29447/?

 

About Tara Leigh:

Tara Leigh attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.

Connect with Tara: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads | Pinterest

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: