RSS Feed

Review: The Promise by Melody Grace

thepromise

“Promise me one thing. Promise me you’ll live.”

Claire Fortune arrives in Boston with an old notebook and her best friend’s dying wish – to finish the scribbled bucket list that Hope didn’t have time to complete. Moment by moment, Claire builds a life she never dreamed of – until Theo walks into the coffee-shop one crisp September afternoon, and her careful plans scatter on the winds.

Sometimes a chance meeting can change a life forever.
Sometimes fate knows exactly what we need.

Perfect for fans of ‘Me Before You’ and ‘The Fault in Our Stars’, ‘The Promise’ brings together two people searching for a love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges us to live – and love – every day as if it were our last.


My Review

“There are some faces that burn into your memory, and others that change every time you look in their direction. A new slant of light, a passing shadow; they can either rearrange someone into a stranger every time you meet or etch their features even deeper, cared into stone, his was both at once.”

“I’d made a bargain with myself, yet here I was hanging back on the edge of a cliff, too scared to let go and jump into the sparkling blue.”

“Promise me you’ll live. Every day, the way I wanted. Don’t ever waste it, not one single breath.”

The Promise is well written and incredibly beautiful. This story is heartbreaking and unlike anything I’ve read by Melody Grace before. The Promise takes you on an incredible journey. This is a story about love, life, taking chances and keeping the promises that you make. The Promise will grab a hold of you and will leave you breathless.

Claire’s story isn’t an easy one and deals with some incredibly difficult subject matter. I really appreciated the way that Melody Grace tackled it. She didn’t beat around the bush and gave you a very raw, a very personal, a very deep story.

The Promise was a refreshing read and I devoured it in just one sitting. This story might be different from the typical Melody Grace reads, that doesn’t make it any less special. This book will become a part of your heart and soul. It is unforgettable.

*I was provided an ARC copy of this book, in exchange for an honest review*

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: