Review: This Isn’t Over, Baby (War & Peace #3) by K. Webster

thisisntoverbaby

They’d won the battle and I held up the white flag of defeat…
But the war wasn’t OVER.

I suffered the aching loss of what they had stolen from me.
OVER and OVER again, my heart broke.
The white Queen and the black King had taken OVER the game
and ruled for what seemed like eternity.

Until one day, eternity was finally OVER.

I was the dark knight who would rise again and conquer.
I was the man who would win OVER the most important piece on the board.

A slayer. A protector. A father.
A new king with the blackest of hearts.

And head OVER heels in love with…
The little princess who owned my twisted soul.

Sometimes the villains don’t just want their happy ending…
They demand it.

This isn’t OVER, baby.
This will never be OVER.

Warning: This Isn’t Over, Baby is a dark romance. Strong sexual themes and violence which could trigger emotional distress are found in this story. This story is NOT for everyone.


My Review

“Love is a wicked little creature. It slithers into your life and sinks its teeth into you whether you like it or not.”

5 Seriously Twisted Stars!!

Wow! Just freakin’ wow! Seriously K. Webster!! Just when I think her mind can’t possibly be anymore twisted, she gives me This Isn’t Over, Baby. Fans of the War & Peace series, this is exactly what we’ve been asking K. Webster for!! Whether you loved, hated or were just plain confused over your feelings for Gabe, this is the story we have been wanting. You may think you have an idea of how this story is going to go, but I am here to tell you, you are wrong. This story is going to take such a delicious twist, that I promise is going to shock you, and you will not see it coming!

This Isn’t Over, Baby is sexy. It’s Dark. It’s shocking. It’s intriguing. It is so captivating that you won’t be able to look away. I finished this book in just under 4 hours!! 4 hours!! That is a record for me. I was so riveted and hooked, that I just could not put this book down. And don’t even get me started on the twists!!! The twists…There are soooo many delicious twists. Bottom line, don’t try to figure out what’s going on and where this story will go. Just sit back and enjoy the crazy, twisted ride. I know I did!

This Isn’t Over, Baby was a fantastic read. From start to finish, I was captivated and entertained. And if I know K. Webster at all, this won’t be the last we hear of Gabe….She is going to keep us waiting with baited breath and dying to know if there is more and what will happen next….Fans of Dark Reads and The War & Peace Series, run and grab your copy of this book today!! You will not regret it!!

*I was provided an ARC copy of this book, in exchange for an honest review*

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s