RSS Feed

Review: Dirty Little Rendezvous (The Burke Brothers #5) by Emma Hart

Posted on

dlrSometimes the past becomes the present…
And he’s hot, cocky, and British.

DIRTY LITTLE RENDEZVOUS is the highly anticipated spin-off novel to The Burke Brothers series, and tells the story of Leila Burke.

Although DIRTY LITTLE RENDEZVOUS is connected to the Burke Brothers series, it is a standalone novel and can be read without reading Dirty Secret, Dirty Past, Dirty Lies, and Dirty Tricks, although it is advised to read them prior.


My Review

“No, Jase is nota sit-on-the sidelines guy. He’s most definitley a throw-you-down, make-you-beg, overpower-you, and fuck-you-until-you-not-only-can’t-breathe-but-can-only-scream kinda guy. That’s why he’s so dangerous.”

“He said it so easily, so simply, like those five words were nothing. They rolled right off his tongue freely, as though they were lyrics to one of his songs and he’s sung them a thousand times. More than anything, though, he said them honestly. I believe his words, believe him.”

“Jase?” “Will you catch me? If I fall?” “Baby….I’d hit the ground first just to catch you.”

Just when I thought I couldn’t possibly love the Burke family anymore, Emma Hart had to go and give me Leila and Jase’s story and totally prove me wrong. Dirty Little Rendezvous was so much more than I expected.  Leila’s story sucked me in from the very first page. From the very first moment you meet Leila, you are hit with her attitude and strong personality. Right away, I knew that her story was going to be a good one and I could not wait to read more. Then you add in a European trip, four overprotective alpha male brothers, and a hot British musician, how could you possibly go wrong?? What you’re left with is a great story with some entertaining good times!!

Dirty Little Rendezvous has everything you could ask for, want or need in an Emma Hart read. This book is entertaining and filled with lots of family and a lot of heart. This book will make you laugh and I mean, you will laugh your ass off. Your face will hurt from all the smiling, smirking and laughing. But, that’s not all. This book will make you swoon. Boy will you ever swoon. There are no words to describe just how swoon-worthy Jase is. I just want to bottle up all the sweet words that come out of his mouth. But, don’t let those sweet, sexy, swoon-worthy words fool you. Jase talks dirty, is cocky and I just adore his personality. He is definitely the right match for Leila.

I don’t know what else to tell you, other than I just loved this book. It was everything and more and totally exceeded my expectations. Emma Hart has once again blown me away with her sexy and fun story-line, delivering a story that will not only leave you with a smile on your face, but will make your heart swoon. I absolutely love the Burke family and think that Leila’s story was a fabulous addition to this series. Fans of Emma Hart and The Burke Brothers series, you definitely do not want to miss out on this one!

*I was provided an ARC copy of this book, in exchange for an honest review*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: